Sirenista Author Interview: Jacqueline Anne

Today, I’m welcoming a fellow Sirenista to my blog: Jacqueline Anne.
I’ve asked her a few questions as an entrée, but as you get to the main course, you can find out more about her books! 


SA: Is there a part of the writing process that you hate/love?
JA: I love writing the initial story when the creative juices just flow. I
don’t like the revising/editing part.

SA: Why erotica? 
Does it float your boat or is it something you’re just great at writing?
JA: I like writing about things that excite me. My stories have a very sweet
side to them, but the sex is hot. I like to imagine the characters in the
act as I write, their feelings, thoughts, etc.

SA: What’s the long-term dream? Writing full-time?
JA: I’m a stay at home mom, so writing is what I am doing full-time right now.
I absolutely love it!

SA: Tell me about your current WIP.
JA: I have two books that will be released soon. Letting Go, Book 2 of the
Sweet Lovers Series will be published by Siren in December. I am also
self-publishing a book, Her Endeavors (heroine’s point of view).

In between working on edits, etc. I have started Book 3 of the Sweet
Lovers Series. Plus, I will be self-publishing His Endeavors, which is the
story from the hero’s perspective.

I am really excited about everything!

Do you have a character you love to hate? 
If so, why, and why did you write him/her like that?
I actually don’t. I love all my characters, even their flaws. I love to
write about strong heroines with struggles, just as we all do in “real
life.” The heroine in Her Endeavors is a player. I was very careful on how
I wrote her character. I want readers to like her and root for her.

WHO IS JACQUELINE ANNE?

Jacqueline Anne’s love of a well told story has led her journey to become an author. Her goal is to create stories with strong heroines, hot and steamy relationships, and characters who embody discovery, lust, trust, happiness, and love.

She leads a full and exciting life in Northeast Ohio. She loves to bake, create, workout, dance, and read. Jacqueline truly believes that everything happens for a reason. Her life can attest to that. Work hard. Play hard. Live life to the fullest each and every day. Doing it all in a pair of 4″ heels.

She wants her books to be your pathway to erotic adventure. Who says you can’t have it all?

Website: http://ift.tt/1yDtcwW

Facebook: http://ift.tt/1yDtfsk

Goodreads: http://ift.tt/1ttUqXt

Amazon Author: http://ift.tt/1yDte7X

Twitter: @AuthorJacAnne

Pinterest: AuthorJacAnne

ALL OF YOU

Alayna Taylor is a dedicated wife, loving mother, and  has opened her dream business. A tragic accident overturns her perfect life. Pushing through, she finds strength to move on as a mother and business owner. Then she looks for what she wants as a woman and pursues the man of her erotic dreams, her children’s doctor.

Adam Bryant is a caring, gentle man, the perfect pediatrician. He has dedicated his life to caring for others and always followed the “everything happens for a reason” motto.  A text from his patients’ mother has him ringing her doorbell.

Alayna is clear that she is a package deal and protects her heart and kids. Adam discovers a hungry sexual side that only she brings out of him with her strength and seductive ways. He is determined to show Alayna how much he cares about all of her with his thoughtful, mind blowing surprises.

Both Alayna and Adam find themselves wanting a whole lot more.

BUY LINKS

COMING 2015

from SERENA AKEROYD – #NSFW BLOG http://ift.tt/1yDtfIV
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

